Top 10 English Newspapers in India 2023

In India, English Newspaper makes dominance over Regional language Newspapers. I will list out Top 10 English Newspapers in India based on Circulation, Contents, rates, News coverage, educational aspect, exam focus, etc. Look at all 10 Newspapers listed below and buy your favorite and make use of it.

English Newspapers in India

List of Top 10 English Newspapers of India 2023

The Hindu

Th Hindu Newspaper

The Hindu is the Daily Newspaper started in 1878. and the second most circulated English-language newspaper in India, after “The Times of India” with average qualifying sales of 1.20 million copies as of January–June 2017. It is published from 21 locations across 11 states including Mumbai, New Delhi, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Thiruvananthapuram, Vijayawada, Vishakapatnam, Kochi, Coimbatore, Madurai, Mohali, Allahabad, and other regional centers.

Owned by: The Hindu Group and Kasturi and Sons limited
Editor in Chief: Mukund Padmanabhan
Headquarters: Chennai
Official Website:

The Times Of India

Times Of India Newspaper
Credits: The Times Of India

The Times of India is an Indian English-language daily newspaper owned by The Times Group. It is the third-largest newspaper in India by circulation and the largest selling English-language Newspapers daily in the world. Its first edition was published in 1838. The Times of India was ranked 88th among India’s most trusted brands.

Headquarters: Mumbai
Owned by: The Times Group
Editor in Chief: Sham Lal
Official Website:

The Hindustan Times

hindustantimes Newspaper
Credit: Hindustantimes

Hindustan Times is an Indian English-language daily newspaper founded in 1924. It is the second most widely read English newspaper in India after The Times of India. It is popular in North India, with simultaneous editions from New Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Lucknow, Patna, Ranchi, and Chandigarh.

Owned by: HT Media Ltd
Editor in Chief: Sukumar Ranganathan
Headquarters: New Delhi
Official Website: 

The Indian Express

The Indian Express
Credits: The Indian Express

The Indian Express is an English-language Indian daily newspaper. It is published in Mumbai by Indian Express Group. The Indian Express is published at ten locations—Delhi, Jaipur, Mumbai, Nagpur, Pune, Kolkata, Vadodara, Chandigarh, Lucknow and Ahmedabad, Tirupati. Its first edition was published in 1932.

Owned by: Indian Express Group
Editor in Chief:  Raj Kamal Jha
Headquarters: Uttar Pradesh
Official Website:

Deccan Chronicle

Deccan Chronicle Newspaper
Credit: Deccan Chronicle

Deccan Chronicle is an Indian English-language daily newspaper founded by Rajagopal Mudaliar in the 1930s. Deccan Chronicle is also published from Andhra Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Karnataka, and Kerala.

Owned by: Deccan Chronicle Holdings Limited
Editor in Chief: A. T. Jayanti
Headquarters: Telangana
Official Website:

The Economic Times

The Economic Times Newspaper
Credit: The Economic Times

The Economic Times is an English-language, Indian daily newspaper. The Economic Times began publication in 1961. It is the world’s second-most widely read English-language business newspaper, after the Wall Street Journal. Its main content is based on the Indian economy, international finance, share prices, prices of commodities as well as other matters related to finance.
Owned by: The Times Group
Editor in Chief:  Bodhisatva Ganguli
Headquarters: Mumbai
Official Website:

The Statesman

The Statesman Newspaper
Credit: The Statesman

The Statesman is an Indian English-language broadsheet daily newspaper founded in 1875. This ranks it as one of the leading English newspapers in West Bengal.

Owned by: The Statesman Ltd
Editor in Chief: Ravindra Kumar
Headquarters: Kolkatta
Official Website:

The Telegraph

The Telegraph Newspaper
Credit: The Telegraph

  The Telegraph is an Indian English daily newspaper founded and continuously published in Kolkata since 7 July 1982. The newspaper is the fifth most-widely read English newspaper in India as per the Indian Readership Survey.

Owned by: ABP Group
Editor in Chief: Arup Sarkar
Headquarters: Kolkata
Official Website:

Mumbai Mirror

Mumbai Mirror Newspaper
Credit: Mumbai Mirror

Mumbai Mirror is a compact newspaper in the city of Mumbai, with a daily circulation of approximately 700,000 copies. Its first issue was published on 30 May 2005 by the Times Group.

Owned by: Bennett, Coleman and Co. Ltd.
Editor in Chief: Meenal Baghel
Headquarters: Mumbai
Official Website:

Free Press Journal

Free Press Journal Newspaper
Credit: FreePress Journal

The Free Press Journal is an Indian English-language daily newspaper that was established in 1930 by Swaminathan Sadanand.  It was a supporting newspaper of the Independence movement. It was founded in 1930 to support the Free Press of India.
Owned by: Indian National Press
Editor in Chief: G. L. Lakhotia
Headquarters: Mumbai
Official Website:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *